SCHout Diversity Conference 2019-2020


MEET THE DIVERSITY LEADERSHIP TEAM

Rayna Guy

RAYNA GUY


Director of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

English Faculty
 

rguy@sch.org

Geraldine Allen

Geraldine allen


lower school boys diversity coordinator

lower school boys faculty
 

gallen@sch.org

Zana Bass

ZANA BASS


middle school girls diversity coordinator

world languages faculty
 

zbass@sch.org

Polly Kimberly

polly kimberly


upper school 
diversity coordinator

associate director of college counseling
 

pkimberly@sch.org

Karen Kolkka

KAREN KOLKKA


LOWER SCHOOL GIRLS diversity coordinator

ART FACULTY
 

kkolkka@sch.org

Siobhan O'Connor

SIOBHAN o'CONNOR


MIDDLE SCHOOL BOYS diversity coordinator

HISTORY FACULTY
 

soconnor@sch.org

Victoria Stitt

VICTORIA STITT


upper school 
diversity coordinator

ENGLISH FACULTY
 

vstitt@sch.org

We are on the precipice of an unprecedented school year. Not only are we still coping with a pandemic but we are also in the midst of a historical social justice movement and there is an election in November. It’s easy to think about all of these things and get a bit overwhelmed but I’d like to assure that the Diversity Leadership Team is hard at work exploring all avenues of diversity, equity, and inclusion and interrogating our blind spots as a community while expanding upon best practices that are already in place.

RAYNA GUY
Director of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion


OUR FOUR PILLARS OF ACTION

1.

Creating a platform for discourse with current parents within the community via three scheduled and themed parent forums.

2.

Forming a Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee comprised of board members, alumni, faculty, and parents to consider and recommend practices and policy across all aspects of SCH; the committee will continue to meet monthly.

3.

Hiring a workforce at SCH that better represents the diversity of the student body.

4.

Training our faculty and staff in DEI, rethinking curriculum, and analyzing the lens through which we teach.


ENGAGEMENT ON CAMPUS


EQUITY & INCLUSION NEWS