Alumni Awards

Aerial view of Willow Grove Avenue and playing fields early morning


Each year at our school reunions, we honor the service and outstanding contributions of those in the SCH community. Two induction ceremonies—one for the alumni of Chestnut Hill Academy and one for Springside School alumnae—are typically held over Reunion Weekend and are hosted by the Alumni Office. Honorary degrees are also awarded at this time to staff and faculty members with 10 years or more tenure.

alumni crest spacer

2022 Alumni Award Winners

Springside School


Outstanding Young Alumna Award: Rebecca Chin '02

Recognizes the achievements of an alumna who has graduated with the past 20 years and has demonstrated excellence in a career or service to the community.

CLick Here to read more


Distinguished Service Award: Sally Ellis Quale '57

Recognizes an alumna who over the course of several years has made unique contributions and shown an outstanding and extraordinary devotion to the school.

Click Here to read more


Distinguished Alumna Award: Wanda Stewart '77

Recognizes an alumna who has made a significant contribution in her field of interest and whose accomplishments have had an effect on the larger community.

Click Here to Read more

Chestnut Hill Academy


Alumnus of the Year: J. Bruce Whelihan '60

Recognizes an alumnus for outstanding service to the Alumni Association or to Springside Chestnut Hill Academy. 


Click Here to read more


Young Alumnus Award: Greg Lobanov '10

Recognizes the achievements of an alumnus who has graduated within the past 20 years. It honors his excellence in his career or in service to the community.

Click HerE to read more

Eamon Javers

The Roll of Fame Award: Eamon Javers '90

Recognizes an alumnus who has made significant, far-reaching contributions to society.

Click Here to Read More


Springside Alumni Awards

Chestnut Hill Awards


These awards were established in 2019 to honor the work, dedication, and
impact of our Players alumni in the greater community and arts world.

AleahWelsh '12

The Young Players Alumni Award: Aleah Welsh '12

The Young Players Alumni Award will be awarded to a Players Alumni who has graduated in the past ten years, who is actively involved and contributing to the arts world in unique and innovative ways that are positively impacting their greater community in any area of theater, theater education, new media or film.

Click Here to Read More


Special Service to Players Award: Debra Gress Jansen '87 H'16

Special Service to Players Award is awarded to any parent, faculty member, adult leader, director or volunteer, past or present, who has exhibited longstanding commitment and dedication to the Players program through unique contributions of their time, energy, passion and creativity over the course of many years.

Click Here to Read More


Players Hall of Fame Award: Josh Pearson '82

The Players Hall of Fame Award is awarded to a Players Alumni who has contributed significantly to the arts world and greater community as an administrator, writer, creator, director, technical director, performer, educator or arts professional in any area of theater, theater education, new media or film.

Click Here to Read More

ALumni features

  • CHA

2022 CHA Young Alumnus Award: Greg Lobanov '10

  • 2010
  • Young Alumnus of the Year Award