SCH Alumni Awards

Aerial view of Willow Grove Avenue and playing fields early morning


Each year at our school reunions, we honor the service and outstanding contributions of those in the SCH community. Two induction ceremonies—one for the alumni of Chestnut Hill Academy and one for Springside School alumnae—are typically held over Reunion Weekend and are hosted by the Alumni Office. Honorary degrees are also awarded at this time to staff and faculty members with 10 years or more tenure.

2022 Alumni Award Winners


Every year, our community nominates and selects notable alumni to receive distinguished alumni awards from Springside School, Chestnut Hill Academy, and Springside Chestnut Hill Academy. Please see the most recent award recipients below.

Springside School

Chestnut Hill Academy

alumni crest spacer

2022 SCH PLAYERS Hall of FAme


Every three years, Players Hall of Fame awardees are added to the alumni award winners list to honor the work, dedication, and
impact of our alumni who were members of Players, our theater group, and are now a part of the greater community and arts world.

Players Award Winners 2022


Past ALumni Winners

AleahWelsh '12
  • Springside

2022 Young Players Alumni Award: Aleah Welsh '12

  • 2012
  • Young Players Alumni Award
  • CHA

2022 Players Hall of Fame Award: Josh Pearson '82

  • 1982
  • Players Hall of Fame Award
  • Springside

2022 Distinguished Alumna Award: Wanda Stewart '77

  • 1977
  • Distinguished Alumna Award
  • Springside

2022 Distinguished Service Award: Sally Ellis Quale '57

  • 1957
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Springside

2022 Outstanding Young Alumna Award: Rebecca Chin '02

  • 2002
  • Outstanding Young Alumna Award
Eamon Javers
  • CHA

2022 The Roll of Fame Award: Eamon Javers '90

  • 1990
  • The Roll of Fame Award
  • CHA

2022 CHA Young Alumnus Award: Greg Lobanov '10

  • 2010
  • Young Alumnus of the Year Award