End of Year Awards

More Athletic Honors are presented at the End of the Year Awards Evening
The following athletic awards were presented at the End of the Year Awards Evening

The J. L. Patterson Cup
Named for Dr. James Patterson, headmaster from 1897-1923, this cup is awarded to the best all-around athlete in the senior class.
Matthew Bown

The Blue and Gold Award
Presented to the female athlete in the senior class who best exemplified excellence in athletics and sportsmanship this year and as voted on by the Athletic Department.
Mo'ne Davis

The Lawrence R. Mallery '05 Award
Named for Lawrence Mallery from the Class of 1905. He admired scholar-athletes, and his family established this award to honor the male scholar-athlete of the senior class.
Peter Kapp

The Phyllis M. Vare Sportsmanship Award
Given in honor of Miss Vare, former head of the Physical Education Department, to a senior girl who has loved and participated wholeheartedly in the phusical education progrm throughout the years and who, through her leadership and example, has shown to others the highest standards of sportsmanship and play.
Kianah Watson

The Junior Vare Award in Memory of Johanna Sigmund '94
Named for the former head of the Physical Education Department and given in memory of Johanna Sigmund '94 this award is given to a junior who exhibits a keen interest in athletics, demonstrates sportsmanship, and maintains consistent academic achievement.
Maggie Pearson

The Meredith S. and Langdon W. Harris III Award
Given by the Harris family in memory of Langdon Harris and in honor of Meredith to the parent or parents who have been most supportive of SCH athletics during the school year.
Pam Harris
Allison Golden

The D. Stanley Parker '68 Award
Established by CHA alumni to honor the career of teacher and coach Stanley Parker '68, this award recognizes excellence in teaching, mentoring, and coaching.
Steve McGuinn

The William E. Shuttleworth Honorary Award
Given to that teacher, by vote of 10-year CHA Alumni, who has had the most beneficial influence on students.
Ed Aversa

Congratulations to all!